NOTICE OF PRIMARY AND CITY ELECTIONS

Notice is hereby given that the Primary Election and Rolla, Rolette, Dunseith, St John and Mylo City Elections will be held entirely Vote by Mail Ballot, in County of Rolette, State of North Dakota. Residents must first complete and return an application and will then receive a ballot by mail. **ROLETTE COUNTY WILL NOT HAVE ANY OPEN POLLING PLACES** on Election Day.

The Primary Election will be held for the purpose of nominating candidates for the various Federal, State, District, and County Offices. The arrangement of candidate names appearing on ballots for your precinct may vary from the published sample ballots, depending upon the precinct in which you reside.

Rolla City voters will vote for the purpose of electing Three Council Members and Three Park Board Members, for four year terms and a city measure in regards to Publication of Minutes.

Rolette City voters will vote for the purpose of electing a Two Council Members, a Municipal Judge, and Three Park Board Members, for four year terms and a city measure in regards to Publication of Minutes.

Dunseith City voters will vote for the purpose of electing Two Council Members and Three Park Board Members for four year terms and a city measure in regards to Publication of Minutes.

St John City voters will vote for the purpose of electing a Two Council Members for four year terms and One Council Member for an unexpired two year term and a city measure in regards to Publication of Minutes.

Mylo City voters will vote for the purpose of electing one Mayor and Two Council Member for four year terms and a city measure in regards to Publication of Minutes.

Precinct No. 1 - Rolla City, Fairview, Mt Pleasant, Oxford, and Ellsworth Townships

Precinct No. 2 - St John City, Baxter and Hutchinson Townships

Precinct No. 3 - Couture and Ingebretson Townships and Shell Valley Housing

Precinct No. 4 - Dunseith City, Willow Lake, Holmes Gilbert, Hillside, Currie and Russell Townships

Precinct No. 5 - Rolette and Mylo Cities, Shell Valley Township less the Shell Valley Housing, and all of Maryville, Kohlmeier, Wolf Creek, Leonard, Union, South Valley, Finnegan, Rice, Island Lake, and Pleasant Valley Townships

Residents will mark the ballot and return the voted ballot to the County Auditor. Return through the mail, which must be postmarked by June 8th, or at a secure ballot drop off at any of the following locations, up until 4:00 p.m. June 9th, Election Day.

Rolette County Courthouse, 102 2nd St NE, Rolla, ND
Utility Dropbox at Rolette City Hall, 302 Main St, Rolette ND
Dunseith City Hall, 101 Peace Garden Ave W, Dunseith ND
Utility Dropbox, St. John City Hall, 100 Martin St SW, St. John ND
Utter Stop, 4400 Highway 281, Belcourt, ND
LaDots's Convenience Store, 1010 Hospital Road, Belcourt, ND

Voters who need assistance to complete their ballot, can make an appointment by calling the Auditor's Office to use an Express Vote assistance device, to vote their ballot.

Residents who need an application, or have questions or concerns about this process, please do not hesitate to call the Rolette County Auditor's Office at 701-477-5665.

Valerie J. McCloud Rolette County Auditor Published May 25 & June 1, 2020